Loading Events

« All Events

Online Workshops: June 2021

June 1 - June 30

Free

Event Navigation

Summer is here!

Our lovely community workshop leaders are back with another busy programme of online workshops, covering everything from kung fu to acrylic painting. We also have two special sessions to celebrate Dragon Boat Festival, a key event in the Chinese calendar. All sessions are open to beginners, and we welcome new faces.

View the calendar below, and then head to Eventbrite for full details and to register for your free spot.

June 2021 Workshops

Friday 4 June | 17:30 – 18:30 BST | Classical Chinese Dance | Annie Au
Sunday 6 June | 10:00 – 11:00 BST | Kung Fu for Beginners | Pui Lee
Thursday 10 June | 15:00 – 16:00 BST | Get Drawing: Dragon Boats | Pui Lee
Monday 14 June | 18:30 – 19:30 BST | Sing in Chinese: The Story of Dragon Boat Festival | Fong Liu
Wednesday 16 June | 15:00 – 16:00 BST | Let’s Paint a Field of Flowers | Fiona Tong
Friday 18 June | 17:30 – 18:30 BST | Mongolian Folk Dance | Annie Au
Sunday 20 June | 10:00 – 11:00 BST | Kung Fu for Beginners | Pui Lee
Monday 21 June | 18:30 – 19:30 BST | Chinese Cooking: Aubergine Stir Fry | Yuen Humble
Wednesday 23 June | 15:00 – 16:00 BST | Get Drawing: Zebras | Pui Lee
Friday 25 June | 17:30 – 18:30 BST | Classical Chinese Dance | Annie Au

Details

Start:
June 1
End:
June 30
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/o/ricefield-arts-8127568497